UNIVERSITIES

hschulke

The diversity of higher education in the region speaks for itself. Nine universities reflect the gamut of the Karlsruhe region and underpin the importance of the city as a major university location. Over 37,000 students study at Karlsruhe universities. Courses in almost all fields of study are offered. Studies in Karlsruhe also involve a varied student life. At the same time, companies can rely on highly trained professionals; the Karlsruhe universities enjoy an excellent reputation with employers for good reason.

Karlsruhe is top also in the field of research facilities. There are numerous other important facilities at the Karlsruhe location in addition to the research facilities at the KIT Karlsruhe Institute of Technology. These include the Forschungszentrum Informatik (FZI), the Fraunhofer Institute for Chemical Technology (ICT), the Fraunhofer Institute for Optronics, System Technology and Image Analysis (IOSB), the Fraunhofer Institute for System and Innovation Research (ISI), the Landesanstalt für Umwelt, Messungen und Naturschutz (LUBW) [State Institute for Environment, Measurements and Nature Conservation], the Max-Rubner-Institut (MRI), the Zentrum für Kunst- und Medientechnologie Karlsruhe (ZKM) [Centre for Art and Media Technology] and more.

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)

The KIT unites the missions of both forerunner institutions: A university of the state of Baden-Wuerttemberg with teaching and research tasks and a large-scale research institution of the Helmholtz Association conducting program-oriented preventative research on behalf of the Federal Republic of Germany. Within these missions, the KIT ositions itself along the three strategic areas: research, teaching and innovation …

Learn more.

The Baden-Wuerttemberg Cooperative State University (DHBW)

The Karlsruhe University of Education was founded in its current form in 1962. With approximately 3700 students and 180 employees working in the science sector, the university offers a high level of teaching and research …

Learn more.

Karlsruhe University of Applied Sciences

Karlsruhe University of Applied Sciences has an excellent reputation throughout Germany. This is evidenced in, among other things, the ranking of the magazine WirtschaftsWoche which the HR managers of large companies use to evaluate the universities…

Mehr erfahren.

Europa Campus

EC Europe campus represents a holistic studies concept, focusing on the promotion of individual skills. Here, reflective discourse is taught in addition to technical skills …

Learn more.

Karlshochschule International University

Lectures outside, in open spaces, bright corridors, short distances, a lot of light, free seat cushions instead of rows of occupied chairs, walls of glass, not concrete, a library that is everywhere at the same time, study lounge with terrace and a cappuccino bar…

Mehr erfahren.

State Academy of Art and Design

The Staatliche Akademie der Bildenden Künste in Karlsruhe offers the following courses of studies …

Learn more.

The University of Music

The origin of the University of Music in Karlsruhe dates back to the year 1812, when as a private initiative and with the support of the city, a musical education institute for wind instruments was founded, and – two years later – an “institute for singing”…

Learn more.

Karlsruhe University of Arts and Design

The Staatliche Hochschule für Gestaltung Karlsruhe (HfG) was opened on 15 April 1992. It was founded together with the Centre for Art and Media Technology (ZKM) in Karlsruhe was founded during the years 1989 to 1992 by Prof. Dr. Heinrich Klotz …

Learn more.

HOCHSCHULEN

hschulke

Die Vielfalt der Hochschulen in der Region spricht für sich. Neun Hochschulen spiegeln die Bandbreite der Region Karlsruhe wider und untermauern die Bedeutung der Stadt als wichtiger Hochschulstandort. In den Karlsruher Hochschulen studieren über 37.000 Studentinnen und Studenten. Es werden Studiengänge in fast allen Fachrichtungen angeboten. Ein Studium in Karlsruhe bringt ebenso ein abwechslungsreiches Studentenleben mit sich. Gleichzeitig können Unternehmen auf hervorragend ausgebildete Fachkräfte zurückgreifen, nicht um sonst erfreuen sich die Karlsruher Hochschulen eines exzellenten Rufes bei Arbeitgebern.

Auch im Bereich der Forschungseinrichtungen ist Karlsruhe spitze. Neben den Forschungseinrichtungen am KIT Karlsruher Institut für Technologie befinden sich zahlreiche weitere bedeutende Einrichtungen am Standort Karlsruhe. Dazu zählt u. a. das Forschungszentrum Informatik (FZI), das Fraunhofer Institut für chemische Technologie (ICT), das Fraunhofer-Institut für Optronik, Systemtechnik und Bildauswertung (IOSB), das Fraunhofer-Institut für System- und Innovationsforschung (ISI), die Landesanstalt für Umwelt, Messungen und Naturschutz (LUBW), das Max-Rubner-Institut (MRI), das Zentrum für Kunst- und Medientechnologie Karlsruhe (ZKM) und weitere.

Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)

Im KIT vereinen sich die Missionen der beiden Vorläufer-Institutionen: einer Universität in Landeshoheit mit Aufgaben in Lehre und Forschung und einer Großforschungseinrichtung der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft mit programmorientierter Vorsorgeforschung im Auftrag des Staates. Innerhalb dieser Missionen positioniert sich das KIT entlang der drei strategischen Handlungsfelder Forschung, Lehre und Innovation …

Mehr erfahren.

Duale Hochschule Baden-Württemberg

Die Duale Hochschule Baden-Württemberg ist die erste duale, praxisintegrierende Hochschule in Deutschland. Gegründet am 1. März 2009 führt sie das seit 40 Jahren erfolgreiche …

Mehr erfahren.

Hochschule Karlsruhe - Technik und Wirtschaft

Die Hochschule Karlsruhe hat deutschlandweit einen hervorragenden Ruf. Das geht unter anderem aus dem Ranking der WirtschaftsWoche hervor, in dem Personalverantwortliche großer Unternehmen die Hochschulen danach bewerten …

Mehr erfahren.

Europa Campus

EC Europa Campus vertritt ein ganzheitliches Studienkonzept, das auf die Förderung individueller Kompetenzen setzt. Dabei wird neben der Vermittlung fachlicher Fähigkeiten dem reflektierenden Diskurs …

Mehr erfahren.

Karlshochschule

Vorlesungen im Freien, offene Räume, helle Flure, kurze Wege, viel Licht, freie Sitzkissen statt belegter Stuhlreihen, Wände aus Glas, nicht aus Beton, eine Bibliothek, die überall gleichzeitig ist, eine Studi-Lounge mit Terrasse und Cappuccino-Bar …

Mehr erfahren.

Pädagogische Hochschule Karlsruhe

Die Pädagogische Hochschule Karlsruhe wurde in ihrer heutigen Form im Jahr 1962 gegründet. Mit rund 3700 Studierenden und 180 in der Wissenschaft tätigen Mitarbeitenden zeichnet die Hochschule ein hohes Niveau in Forschung und Lehre …

Mehr erfahren.

Staatliche Akademie der Bildenden Künste

Die Staatliche Akademie der Bildenden Künste Karlsruhe bietet folgende Studiengänge an …

Mehr erfahren.

Staatliche Hochschule für Musik

Der Ursprung der Hochschule für Musik Karlsruhe reicht in das Jahr 1812 zurück, als auf Privatinitiative hin und mit Unterstützung der Stadt ein musikalisches Bildungsinstitut für Bläser und – zwei Jahre später – eine „Singanstalt“ gegründet wurden …

Mehr erfahren.

Staatliche Hochschule für Gestaltung

Die Staatliche Hochschule für Gestaltung Karlsruhe (HfG) wurde am 15. April 1992 eröffnet. Sie wurde gemeinsam mit dem Zentrum für Kunst und Medientechnologie (ZKM) in Karlsruhe während der Jahre 1989 bis 1992 von Prof. Dr. Heinrich Klotz gegründet …

Mehr erfahren.